任務說明: “得克薩斯州牛仔名人堂向那些在競賽,商業,牛仔競技和西方生活方式方面表現出色的個人致敬。”

簡介 –博物館位於沃思堡牲畜飼養場國家歷史區中心的展覽館內。該設施設有許多精美的展品,以及一間屋簷下的西方禮品店和澤西禮來公司的舊時時彩照相館。您將找到的展品有:德州牛仔名人堂,斯特奎爾旅行車系列,約翰·賈斯汀步道名人堂,以及阿蒙·卡特(Amon G. Carter)1933年的老式凱迪拉克,配有定制的手槍支架(用於珍珠處理的手槍)。目前正在裝修中– Sterquell Wagon Collection和Amon G. Carter Cadillac不在展覽中。

德克薩斯州牛仔名人堂的故事 –得克薩斯州Hico的Bobby和Susan Kerr於1997年成立了德克薩斯牛仔堂,以向得克薩斯州傑出的騎兵們致敬。 2001年,霍爾特(Holt)和喬·希克曼(Jo Hickman)將得克薩斯州牛仔名人堂移至沃思堡牲畜飼養場,以讚揚已經位於穀倉A的世界級展覽。

館藏

德克薩斯州牛仔堂 -獎勵超過140名得獎的德克薩斯州男女,他們在牛仔競技和切割,表演,牧場和牛仔競技運動醫學方面表現出色。牛仔競技表演的方式是勤勞的牧場牛仔的競爭天性和開拓精神的延伸。我們不僅要讓遊客了解牛仔競技運動及其分區,而且還要深入了解德克薩斯州歷史悠久的牧場內的起源。

其中一些入選者包括:Ty Murray(7次世界牛仔冠軍),Tuff Hedeman(4次世界冠軍Bull Rider),Charmayne James(11次世界冠軍Barrel Racer)和Don Gay(8次)世界冠軍Bull Rider,Bob Moorhouse(乾草叉牧場的前總經理),J。Pat Evans博士(賈斯汀運動醫學診所的聯合創始人),Tommy Lee Jones(牧場主,馬球運動員,演員,作者,製片人,主任),泰勒·馬格努斯(Tyler Magnus)(馬術臨床醫生和專業團隊羅珀),巴里·科賓(演員和牧場主),雷德·史泰格(牧場主,德克薩斯州牛仔牛仔詩人,音樂家和歌手)和喬治·海峽(牛仔,牧場主,藝人)。其中包含照片和紀念品,包括世界冠軍扣,馬鞍,照片,re繩,衣服等等,許多展位還配有錄像帶,描繪了受獎者的職業。

THE STERQUELL WAGON 收藏 - Sterquell旅行車系列被譽為“世界上最大的生活方式旅行車集”,並設有60多個仿古馬車,馬車和雪橇。展覽中包括:

  • 西西里手推車可追溯到1750年代,帶有生動的彩繪場景和錯綜複雜的鐵藝作品

  • 威爾士葬禮聽證會可以追溯到1600年代中期;配有斜面玻璃窗,金箔漆,煙羽和棺材。

  • 展出的穀物旅行車,小百貨,乳製品和Studebaker旅行車為我們提供了成功地從旅行車過渡到拖拉機和汽車的商業公司實例。

Sterquell Wagon Collection中的馬拉車經過了精心的修復,並進行了展示,以顯示其原始用途。

自博物館於2001年開放以來,該博物館已增加了一種車輛:一輛由密蘇里州Fortuna的Latham Coach Works手工製造的複制馬車。驛馬車可以在博物館和當地遊行隊伍中看到。

約翰 ·賈斯汀(Justin Boots)的成名足跡–甚至在約翰·賈斯汀(John Justin Jr.)於1917年出生之前,賈斯汀·布茨(靴子)就是西方的標準。賈斯汀的祖父赫爾曼(Herman)於1879年在得克薩斯州的西班牙堡創辦了這家公司,奇索姆(Chisholm)小徑穿過紅河。隨行放牧的牛仔停下腳步,以評估其高品質的手工靴子。賈斯汀繁榮了。該公司於1925年遷至沃思堡。小約翰·賈斯汀(John Justin)精乾了家族企業。賈斯汀的靴子享譽全球,目前已有130多年的歷史。賈斯汀工業公司還是Acme Bricks和Texas Limestone的母公司。賈斯汀先生慷慨地為德克薩斯基督教大學,西南牲畜展覽會和牛仔競技運動做出了貢獻。他於2001年2月26日去世。德克薩斯牛仔名人堂的展品包括靴子,照片,個人紀念品以及Red Steagall,Ed Bass,Barry Corbin和喬治·W·布什總統講述的錄像帶。該收藏品將永久陳列,並由賈斯汀先生的家人贈送給德克薩斯牛仔名人堂。目前正在與德克薩斯牛仔名人堂和博物館的遷移和完整重新設計一起設計展覽的更新版本和交互式版本。

阿蒙·卡特( AMON G. CARTER)1933年的卡迪拉克( CADILLAC) – 1933年的凱迪拉克V8雙門跑車2門,屬於前沃思堡報業者,企業家和慈善家,高級阿蒙·卡特(Amon G. Carter,Sr.)的家在得克薩斯州牛仔名人堂。凱迪拉克完全復原,駕駛員座椅上裝有手槍皮套。卡特(Carter)1933年的凱迪拉克(Cadillac)展示了從斯特奎爾旅行車系列(Sterquell Wagon Collection)的馬拉車輛到如今的汽油動力汽車的發展。它還講述了一個偉大的沃思堡人的故事,這個人以將沃思堡標記為“西方開始的地方”而聞名。

傑西·利利(JERSEY LILLY)舊照片合影 –懷舊的棕褐色風格(其中一種照片)讓您回到時光。裝扮得像牛仔或女牛仔,轎車女士或賭徒,槍手或南方美女。有五種西式風格背景可供選擇。我們拍攝成人,兒童,寵物,夫婦和多達15人的團體。所有攝影都在客廳內進行。無需等待您的照片:它已在禮品店中處理完畢!

西方禮品商店 –提供獨特的西方紀念品和裝飾。還有我們的“銷售穀倉”,提供許多折扣商品。

  • facebook-square
  • Instagram - Black Circle

© 2020 by Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame | Web Design by Katillac Konsulting

2515 Rodeo Plaza, Fort Worth, Texas 76164

817-626-7131 | info@texascowboyhalloffame.org

Fort-Worth-Stockyards-logo.png

MISSION STATEMENT   "The Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame honors those individuals who have shown excellence in competition, business, and support of rodeo and the western lifestyle in Texas”

 

SUMMARY – The museum is located in the Exhibits Building in the heart of the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District. The facility features many great exhibits, along with a Western Gift Store and the Jersey Lilly Old-Tyme Photo Parlor all under one roof.  The exhibits you’ll find are: The Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame, The Sterquell Wagon Collection, The John Justin Trail of Fame, and Amon G. Carter’s vintage 1933 Cadillac complete with the custom made pistol holder for his pearl-handled handgun. Currently under renovation – the Sterquell Wagon Collection and Amon G. Carter Cadillac are off exhibit.

 

STORY OF TEXAS COWBOY HALL OF FAME – The Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame was founded in 1997 by Bobby and Susan Kerr of Hico, Texas, to pay homage to the outstanding horsemen and women in Texas, who have excelled in and out of the arena.   In 2001, Holt and Jo Hickman moved the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame to the Fort Worth Stockyards to compliment the world class exhibits already located in Barn A. 

 

 

The Collections

TEXAS COWBOY HALL OF FAME – honors over 140 Texas men and women who have excelled in the sport of rodeo and cutting, performing, ranching and rodeo sports medicine. The ways of the rodeo cowboy are an extension of the hard-working ranching cowboy’s competitive nature and pioneering spirit.  We strive to enlighten visitors on not only the sport of rodeo and its divisions, but also its origins that lie deep within the historic ranches of Texas.  

Some of the inductees include: Ty Murray (7-time World Champion All Around Cowboy), Tuff Hedeman (4-time World Champion Bull Rider), Charmayne James (11-time World Champion Barrel Racer), and Don Gay (8-time World Champion Bull Rider, Bob Moorhouse (former General Manager of the Pitchfork Ranch), Dr. J. Pat Evans (Co-Founder of the Justin Sports Medicine Clinic), Tommy Lee Jones (Rancher, Polo Player, Actor, Author, Producer, Director), Tyler Magnus (Horsemanship Clinician and Professional Team Roper), Barry Corbin (Actor and Rancher), Red Steagall (Rancher, Official Cowboy Poet of Texas, Musician and Singer) and George Strait (Cowboy, Rancher, Entertainer). Each booth contains photographs and memorabilia including World Champion buckles, saddles, photos, reins, clothing and much more. Many of the booths also have a video, depicting the honorees’ careers. 

 

THE STERQUELL WAGON COLLECTION – the Sterquell Wagon Collection is billed as “the world’s largest lifestyle wagon collection” and features more than 60 antique wagons, carriages and sleighs. Included in the exhibit:

  • Sicilian Cart dating to the 1750s, with dramatic painted scenes and intricate iron work

  • Welsh Funeral Hearse dating back to the mid 1600s; complete with beveled glass windows, gold leaf paint, plumes and caskets.

  • The Grain Wagon, Haberdashery, Dairy and Studebaker wagons on display give us examples of commercial companies made successful transitions from wagons to tractors and automobiles.

The horse-drawn vehicles in the Sterquell Wagon Collection have been painstakingly restored and are displayed to show their original use.

One vehicle has been added to the collection since the museum opened in 2001: a reproduction Stagecoach, hand made by Latham Coach Works of Fortuna, Missouri. The Stagecoach can be seen at the museum and in local parades.

 

JOHN JUSTIN TRAIL OF FAME – Justin Boots were a standard of the west even before John Justin Jr. was born in 1917. Justin’s grandfather Herman started the company in 1879 in Spanish Fort, Texas where the Chisholm Trail crossed the Red River. Cowboys trailing herds stopped to get measured for quality hand-fitted boots. Justin prospered. The firm moved to Fort Worth in 1925. John Justin Jr. ably carried on the family business. Justin boots are world-renowned and is currently celebrating over 130 years in business. Justin Industries is also parent company for Acme Bricks and Texas Limestone. Mr. Justin generously contributed to Texas Christian University and the Southwestern Livestock Show and Rodeo. He died February 26, 2001. The exhibit in the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame include boots, photos, personal memorabilia and a video narrated by Red Steagall, Ed Bass, Barry Corbin and President George W. Bush.   The collection is on permanent display and was given to Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame’s owners by Mr. Justin’s family.  An updated and interactive version of the exhibit is currently be designed in conjunction with the move and complete re-design of the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame & Museum.

 

AMON G. CARTER 1933 CADILLAC – The 1933 Cadillac V8 Coupe 2-door belonging to former Fort Worth newspaperman, entrepreneur, and philanthropist, Amon G. Carter, Sr. makes its home at the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame. The Cadillac is fully restored, complete with pistol holster attached to the driver's seat. Carter’s 1933 Cadillac shows the progression from the horse drawn vehicles of the Sterquell Wagon Collection to today's gas powered automobiles. It also tells the story of a great Fort Worth man known for tagging Fort Worth as the place "where the West begins."

JERSEY LILLY OLD-TYME PHOTO PARLOR – step back into time with a vintage sepia-style, one of a kind photo.  Dress up like a cowboy or cowgirl, saloon lady or gambler, gunfighter, or a southern belle.  There are five old-west style backgrounds to choose from.  We photograph adults, children, pets, couples and groups up to 15.  All photography happens inside the parlor. There’s no waiting for your photo: It’s processed right in the gift shop!

WESTERN GIFT STORE – offering unique western souvenirs and décor.  There’s also our “Sale Barn” that offers many discounted items.  

  • facebook-square
  • Instagram - Black Circle

2515 Rodeo Plaza, Fort Worth, Texas 76164

817-626-7131 | info@texascowboyhalloffame.org

© 2019 by Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame | Web Design by Katillac Konsulting

Subscribe for Updates

We invite to join our mailing list and receive emails